Change Phones

Setting Up Users

In order to use the Extension Mobility Feature, the profile for each user needs to be enabled

  1. Open up a UTAC Ticket
  2. Provided the Name and NetID of all user’s that need the Extension Mobility Feature
  3. Allow 72 hours for the change to take place
  4. This is a one-time step – once a user is enabled, they will be able to use Extension Mobility at any time

Setting Up Phones

The phone to be used for extension Mobility needs to have the feature enabled.

  1. Contact UTAC to have this information validated prior to trying to use the feature
  1. In the ticket, provide the MAC/HOST address of the Phone. There are two ways to get the HOST/MAC address:
    • Press the “Application Button” (Gear Icon) on the phone and use the navigation key in the middle of the phone to scroll over to “Phone Information” where the HOST NAME will be displayed

Tip

Alternatively, this information is also listed on the back of the phone. 

  1. When the feature is applied, the phone will recycle.

Note

If the phone is being used at that moment, the call will disconnect 

  1. Allow 72 hours for the change to take place
  1. This is a one-time step. Once a phone extension is enabled, the phone will be able to use Extension Mobility at any time

Setting up users and phones can be done at the same time through one UTAC ticket, or at different times.

Logging into a Phone

  1. Press the “Applications Button” (Gear icon)
  1. Using the center navigation key, scroll to the “Extension Mobility” icon under Applications
  1. Click on the “Extension Mobility” icon
  1. Enter your UserID (NetID) and Voicemail PIN
  1. Once logged in successfully, the phone will reboot

The screen will now reflect the user’s associated lines.

Logging out of a Phone

  1. Press the “Applications” Button
  1. Using the center navigation, key scroll to the “Extension Mobility” icon under Applications
  1. Click on the “Extension Mobility” icon
  1. Press the soft key under “Yes” and the phone will return to its previous state

Note

If a user forgets to log the phone out of Extension Mobility mode, the system will automatically log the user out 12 hours after they long onto the service.

Last Modified: icon icon Copy Link